Bromley Arts Council is managed by an Executive Committee of volunteers, consisting of Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer and eleven members elected annually, together with five representatives nominated by the Borough Council. The President is the Mayor of Bromley. In addition to the Resident Warden and his assistants, Bromley Arts Council employs an Administrator and an Assistant Administrator. The contribution of voluntary helpers is also valued.

The Executive Committee meets regularly to consider relevant matters according to the terms of the Constitution. The Chairman presents an annual report, which you can read on the Chairman’s Report page of this site.

  • Chairman David Thomas (Hayes Symphony Orchestra)
  • Vice-Chairman Christopher Town
  • Honorary Secretary D. John Curtis (Bromley Summer Choral Festival)
  • Honorary Treasurer Timothy Rogers (Orpington Symphony Orchestra)
  • Eileen Balding– (St Mark’s & Keston Players)
  • Sezgin Kemal (Fast Track)
  • Lynda Smith
  • Elaine Reader (NADFAS)
  • Thelma K Richardson (Co-opted)
  • Jeanette Holmes (Ripley Recitals)
  • Desmond Coulson (All Saints’ Festival)
  • Patricia Townsend
  • Peter Woods
  • Mike Carney
  • Margaret Bailey
  • Jean Kingham (Co-opted)
  • Gillian Dean

Appointed by the London Borough of Bromley:

  • Cllr Alexa Michael
  • Cllr Alan Collins
  • Cllr Kim Botting
  • Cllr Vanessa Allen


  • Thelma K Richardson

Administrative Assistants:

  • Jo Carter
  • Judie Siewert

Head Warden:

  • Hugh Henderson

Assistant Wardens

  • Margaret Draper
    Clifford Orsi
    David Vernum